//
you're reading...
Games

Getting Geeky with Mass Effect

Mass Effect 3 came out a couple of days ago (March 6) and I realized that I could not play it until I had at least finished Mass Effect 2. The first two games are where you build your character; you shape the events of everything around you, create your team, and solidify your identity. In ME3 it’s more about the outcome of all that creation—the pieces are in place and now everything is unfolding. So of course, without a save file from any of the other ME games I lacked a connection with what is going on in ME3.

That being said, I have really been starting to geek out over this series and I’m sure it’ll only get worse. Meanwhile, here’s a couple of really awesome Mass Effect related things that you can find on the internet.

Source: eitanya.deviantart.com via Brandi on Pinterest

My favourite character is Garrus! I would love to have a plushie of him, especially one of these which are so well made. You can find them at eitanya.deviantart.com, including one of Tali, Thane, Saren, and more.

Source: etsy.com via Dare2Play on Pinterest

How about something you won’t feel uncomfortable walking around in public with? These necklaces from Monostash @ Etsy are so well made and extremely stylish. I wouldn’t mind picking up one myself for only $10 USD!

Source: etsy.com via Dare2Play on Pinterest

Now for something a bit more hardcore: these custom XBOX 360 controllers from velocitti are meant to look like Shepard’s armour, including such details as weathering effects to make it look “worn”. Considering that they are hand painted, they look amazingly well done. It’s no surprise that they are $149 USD!

That’s all for now, until, of course, Mass Effect 2 inspires me to geek out some more.

How about you guys? What do you geek over? Where do you “get your geek on”? Let us know in the comments below!

(This article can also be found at dare2play.net)

Discussion

One thought on “Getting Geeky with Mass Effect

  1. Those Garrus plushies are amazing! I haven’t played 2 either, so I didn’t buy the game (also I am REALLY BAD at shooters), but I saw the first 15 minutes of the game, and it was pretty cool looking.

    Posted by Megan Patterson | March 9, 2012, 4:39 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow Us On Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Us on Tumblr

